Please note that all refunds are made as Hitch ride credit -- all payments are final once a booking is confirmed.

Hitch offers the flexibility for riders to book a variety of departure times throughout the day. To ensure that rides run smoothly for all passengers, we employ the following cancellation policy:

Cancellations made 1 hour or more before departure time are fully credited to your account as a ride credit to apply for a future ride. 

Ride credit is added to your account in the amount of your original booking price and will appear in your app under your profile icon.

Cancellations made within 1 hour of departure are non-refundable.

This includes, but is not limited to, bookings created in error, bookings not canceled within 1 hour of departure time, no-show bookings, late riders, and any violation of Hitch TOS or community standards.


To cancel your scheduled ride, you'll select "View Details" from the "Upcoming Trips" screen. From there, select "cancel" and confirm cancellation.

Standard Hitch Rider Policies and Terms of Service apply. Hitch credits and promotions are not stackable - only one promotion can be used per ride. Hitch credits and promotions hold no monetary value, cannot be used for tips, and cannot be transferred to another account. To make any changes to your scheduled ride, you will need to cancel your ride - this may mean you lose the promotion that was applied to your booking. All rides must start and stop at the time and location in the app booking. All purchases are final sales. If you cancel your scheduled ride, you will receive a refund to your Hitch Credit Bank in the amount you paid. Lastly, a ride reservation does not include any tips you may want to provide your driver.

Questions?

Check out our other help center articles here or send us a note: hello@ridehitch.com

Did this answer your question?