Scheduling a ride with Hitch is simple and easy. After downloading the app and creating your account:

  1. Enter your exact starting (origin) and destination street address.

  2. The second screen should populate automatically with available departure times for the current day. To change the date, tap the date at the top and select your preferred date from the calendar.

  3. Swipe up on the ride listing page to see all available departure times and types of rides offered. You can book a door-to-door ride from your selected addresses or a shared or private station-to-station ride from the nearest pick-up and drop-off stations we've selected. Tap the pencil to see all locations offered.

  4. Tap Continue to Payment to move to the confirmation screen, where you can confirm the pick-up and drop-off addresses, view any credits applying to the price, and select your preferred payment method.

  5. Tap Book now, and you're ready to ride!


´╗┐Driver details are available in your app 1 hour before departure time.

Payment methods and promo codes should be entered in the right-side menu under 'payment' before starting the booking process. Please note you DO need to enter a payment method before booking a ride - even if you have a promo code.

If you need to cancel your ride, no problem! You'll do so in your app.

You'll tap the ride card from the "Upcoming Trips" screen to cancel your scheduled ride. From there, select "cancel" and confirm cancellation.

Information on our cancellation policy can be found HERE.

If you cancel outside of 1 hour before departure, you will receive what you paid back in credits.
´╗┐

As noted at both the booking and cancelation point, we refund in Hitch Credits - not to the payment method. These credits never expire and will automatically apply to the next booking.

How far in advance can I book?

You can book the same day or up to 60 days in advance.

Standard Hitch Rider Policies and Terms of Service apply. Hitch credits and promotions are not stackable - only one promotion can be used per ride. Hitch credits and promotions hold no monetary value, cannot be used for tips, and cannot be transferred to another account. To make any changes to your scheduled ride, you will need to cancel your ride - this may mean you lose the promotion applied to your booking. All rides must start and stop at the time and location of the app booking. All purchases are final sales. If you cancel your scheduled ride, you will receive a refund to your Hitch Credit Bank in the amount you paid. Lastly, a ride reservation does not include any tips you may want to provide your driver.

Questions?

Check out our other help center articles here or reach out to our support team through live chat in the app.

Did this answer your question?