Hitch makes it easy to invite your friends to join your ride. Inviting friends allows you to share the cost of the ride and allows you to travel with friends and family.
This is available on private, door-to-door, and door-to-door XL rides -- this is not available on shared rides.
How To Share Ride Details with Other Passengers
If you’re riding with friends or family, you want everyone to know the ride's details. Now, you can easily and quickly share your ride details with passengers in just a few steps.
Step 1: Book a Ride
The first step is to book a ride using our service. This can be done either in the app or on our website.
Step 2: Share Ride Details
Once your ride is booked, you can have friends join as passengers or share the details with friends and family.
If they have a Hitch app profile set up, your friends will receive a notification of your invitation. They can view all the details of the ride as well as accept or decline your invitation. If they don't yet have a Hitch profile, they will receive an invitation to set up one, and the ride invitation will be ready for them once they do so.
Once your friends accept your invitation, they will be added to your ride. You and your friends will be able to view and discuss the complete itinerary and trip details in the Hitch app.
Step 3: Enjoy Your Ride
Now that you have shared your ride details with other passengers, you can enjoy the ride. Everyone will have all the details they need to get to the destination.
Sharing your ride details with passengers doesn’t have to be a hassle. The Hitch app lets you quickly and easily share your ride information with everyone. Simply follow the steps outlined in this article to share your ride details and start your ride.
Check out our other help center articles here or reach out to our support team through live chat in the app.